Welcome to the Central Ohio Hiking Club (COHC)

 

Club Overview

We are an adult hiking club known for its great 4 to 6 mile day hikes using all types of trails, rails to trails, and off beaten paths. We use rocks as footsteps across streams and creeks, climb hills and over rocks, into tunnels, and ramble across meadows in all weather and seasons. Our hikes are always unique and offer something different to see and remember.

image12
image13

2020 HIKING SCHEDULE

__________________________

Saturday, Jan. 4,   OLENTANGY PARKLANDS

Saturday, Jan. 18   DEER CREEK STATE PARK 

__________________________

Saturday, Feb. 8   PRAIRIE OAKS METRO PARK 

Saturday, Feb. 22   HOOVER DAM 

__________________________

Saturday, March 14   CHESTNUT RIDGE MP

Saturday, March 28   BLENDON WOODS MP

__________________________

Fri.-Sun., April 3-5    SPRING GETAWAY - SALT FORK STATE PARK

Saturday, April 18     NEED VOLUNTEER

Sunday, April 26       SPRING BANQUET

__________________________

Saturday, May 2  CHARLES ALLEY PARK

Saturday, May 9  SENIOR HIKE: ANTRIM PARK

Saturday, May 16  WOOSTER PARK

__________________________

Saturday, June 6  NEED VOLUNTEER

Saturday, June 13 SENIOR HIKE: NEED VOLUNTEER

Saturday, June 20  CHRISTMAS ROCKS 

__________________________

Saturday, July 11  NEED VOLUNTEER

Saturday, July 18 SENIOR HIKE: NEED VOLUNTEER

Saturday, July 25 NEED VOLUNTEER

__________________________

Saturday, August 8  NEED VOLUNTEER

Saturday, August 22 CORN ROAST, INFIRMARY MOUND PARK

__________________________