Welcome to the Central Ohio Hiking Club (COHC)

 

Club Overview

We are an adult hiking club known for its great 4 to 6 mile day hikes using all types of trails, rails to trails, and off beaten paths. We use rocks as footsteps across streams and creeks, climb hills and over rocks, into tunnels, and ramble across meadows in all weather and seasons. Our hikes are always unique and offer something different to see and remember.

image6
image7

2019 HIKING SCHEDULE

__________________________

Saturday, Jan. 5   @ 1:00  WALNUT WOODS MP 

Saturday, Jan. 19   @ 1:00  Sharon Woods Metro Park

__________________________

Saturday, Feb. 2  PRAIRIE OAKS MP 

Saturday, Feb. 16  BATTELLE DARBY MP 

__________________________

Saturday, March 9  DENISON UNIV. BIOLOGICAL PRESERVE 

Saturday, March 23  BUZZARD ROOST NP, Chillicothe 

__________________________

Fri.-Sun. April 5-7 SPRING GETAWAY- Red River Gorge, KY 

Saturday, April 20  OLD MAN'S CAVE 

Sunday, April 28  SPRING BANQUET, 94th AERO SQUADRON  

__________________________

Saturday, May 11  CHRISTMAS ROCKS , Lancaster 

Saturday, May 18 SENIOR HIKE: DARBY DAN RACETRACK 

Saturday, May 25   WOOSTER MEMORIAL PARK 

__________________________

Saturday, June 8  SHALLENBERGER/ROCKBRIDGE NP 

Saturday, June 15 SENIOR HIKE:  INNISWOOD MP 

Saturday, June 22 BLACKHAND GORGE  EARLY START 10:00 AM

__________________________

Saturday, July 13  JUNCTION EARTHWORKS, Chillicothe  EARLY START 11:00 AM

Saturday, July 20  SENIOR HIKE:  SCIOTO GROVE MP EARLY START 10:00 AM

Saturday, July 27  CLIFTON GORGE EARLY START 10:30 AM 

__________________________

Saturday, Aug. 10  SLATE RUN METRO PARK EARLY START 10:00 AM 

Saturday, Aug. 24 CORN ROAST, INFIRMARY MOUND PARK EARLY START 11:00 AM  

__________________________

Saturday, Sept. 7   MT GILEAD SP EARLY START 10:00 AM

Saturday, Sept. 14  SENIOR HIKE:  BLENDON WOODS MP (updated 8/25/19) EARLY START 10:30 AM 

Saturday, Sept. 21  BARBEE HOMESTEAD OUTING  HIKE  1:00 PM 

__________________________

Saturday, Oct. 5  ASH CAVE - CEDAR FALLS  EARLY START 10:30 AM 

Fri.-Sun., Oct.11-13  FALL CAMP, SHAWNEE STATE PARK - LODGING INFO 

Saturday, Oct. 26  MOHICAN SP HOG HOLLOW - HIKE 12:00 PM NOON 

__________________________

Saturday, Nov. 9 AW MARION SP 

Saturday, Nov. 23  HIGHBANKS MP 

__________________________

Saturday, Dec. 7 CHRISTMAS PARTY, BLACKLICK MP 

Saturday, Dec. 21 DOWNTOWN COLUMBUS LIGHTS ??? Volunteer Needed

Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020 VOLUNTEER NEEDED

__________________________

 

Print Hiking Schedules Here

2019 Hiking Schedule  (as of  8/3/19 )